Young Conservatives of Texas Announces First Round of 2024 Endorsements

Press Releases / October 10, 2023

Contact: [email protected]


Wednesday, October 11th, 2023


AUSTIN, TEXAS — Young Conservatives of Texas (YCT), the largest conservative youth organization in the state of Texas, dedicated to upholding conservative principles and values, is proud to announce its first round of endorsements for the upcoming 2024 election cycle. These endorsements reflect our commitment to supporting candidates who align with the core principles of limited government, fiscal responsibility, and individual liberties.

The endorsed candidates have been carefully evaluated by YCT, ensuring they embody the ideals that resonate with our organization and the conservative movement as a whole. YCT is dedicated to promoting and supporting candidates who will advocate for policies that foster economic growth, personal freedom, and a limited government approach.

“I’m proud to be endorsed by the Young Conservatives of Texas for re-election. There is nothing more important than leading and educating the next generation of Texans to be strong conservative thinkers and leaders. At a time when the radical left is looking to indoctrinate children from elementary school to college, we must remain committed to upholding our conservative values and ideas in every sector of society. I look forward to continuing to work alongside YCT to inspire our next generation of leaders.” –Senator Ted Cruz (R-TX)

“I’m grateful to receive the endorsement of Young Conservatives of Texas. Throughout my 5 years in office, we’ve worked alongside YCT to advance conservative principles across Texas, particularly on college campuses. Their members have been a quality and consistent source of conservative activists and principled staff who believe in this country and making her better. I look forward to the hard but important work ahead with organizations like YCT.” – Congressman Chip Roy (R-TX)

“Our endorsements represent a collective belief in the principles that have shaped our great nation,” said Nate Dunning, Chairman of the Young Conservatives of Texas. “We are confident that these endorsed candidates will work tirelessly to uphold conservative values and make a positive difference in their communities.”

The endorsed candidates include:

For the U.S. Senate, YCT endorses Senator Ted Cruz 

For the U.S. House, YCT endorses Congressman Chip Roy (TX-21)

For the Texas Senate, YCT endorses Sen. Bryan Hughes (SD-1), Sen. Bob Hall (SD-2), and Sen. Mayes Middleton (SD-11)

For the Texas House, YCT endorses Rep. Cole Hefner (HD-5), Rep. Brian Harrison (HD-10), Rep. Steve Toth (HD-15), Rep. Richard Hayes (HD-57), Rep. Ellen Troxclair (HD-19), Rep. Terry M. Wilson (HD-20), Rep. Terri Leo-Wilson (HD-23), Rep. Cody Vasut (HD – 25), Rep. Caroline Harris (HD-52), Rep. Shelby Slawson (HD-59), Rep. Matt Shaheen (HD-66), Rep. David Spiller (HD-68), Rep. Carrie Isaac (HD-73), Rep. Carl Tepper (HD-84), Rep. Nate Schatzline (HD-93), Rep. Tony Tinderholt (HD-94), Rep. Mark Dorazio (HD-122), Rep. Briscoe Cain (HD-128), Rep. Mano DeAyala (HD-133), Rep. Valoree Swanson (HD-150)

For Tarrant County GOP Chair, YCT endorses Fred Tate

To view our most up-to-date list of endorsed candidates and learn more about Young Conservatives of Texas, please visit our website

If you’re a candidate committed to conservative values, we invite you to seek endorsement from YCT for the 2024 election. Join us in advancing a future founded on these principles. Apply for endorsement here. For media inquiries, please contact Nate Dunning at [email protected].

About The Young Conservatives of Texas:

The Young Conservatives of Texas, a non-partisan organization, has proudly championed conservative values for over 40 years in the Lone Star State. Our commitment to accuracy and transparency has earned us respect, establishing YCT’s ratings as a gold standard in Texas politics. With chapters at universities across Texas, we are dedicated to nurturing and educating the next generation of conservative activists and leaders.