Young Conservatives of Texas 2022 Primary Endorsements

February 24, 2022

It’s time to go to the polls! Not sure who to vote for? We are here to help. We have extensively vetted all of our endorsed candidates, many of whom have a proven conservative record as determined by YCT’s legislative ratings. Here are the candidates we believe you can truly count on:


Congressman Chip RoyTX-21


Dawn BuckinghamLand Commissioner
Wayne ChristianRailroad Commissioner

Texas Senate

Senator Bryan HughesSD-1
Senator Bob HallSD-2
Senator Angela PaxtonSD-8
Mayes MiddletonSD-11
Senator Brian BirdwellSD-22
Senator Drew SpringerSD-30

Texas House

Rep. Bryan SlatonHD-2
Rep. Cole HefnerHD-5
Rep. Matt SchaeferHD-6
Rep. Steve TothHD-15
Ellen TroxclairHD-19
Rep. Terry WilsonHD-20
Terri Leo-WilsonHD-23
Rep. Cody VasutHD-25
Patrick McGuinnessHD-52
Rep. Shelby SlawsonHD-59
Rep. Matt ShaheenHD-66
Rep. David SpillerHD-68
Carrie IsaacHD-73
Carl TepperHD-84
Rep. Tony TinderholtHD-94
Rep. Jared PattersonHD-106
Mark DorazioHD-122
Rep. Briscoe CainHD-128
Rep. Valoree SwansonHD-150


Tim O’HareTarrant County Judge

YCT will continue to endorse conservative candidates in the 2022 election cycle. Those seeking an endorsement should fill out the endorsement questionnaire on their website, according to the office they are running for. The questionnaires can be found here. An updated list of our endorsed candidates can be found here.