

Young Conservatives of Texas

Young Conservatives of Texas is a non-partisan conservative youth organization that has been fighting for conservative values in the Lone Star State since 1980; and, publishes the longest running, and most respected ratings of the Texas legislature.

Phone: (512) 843-1980

P.O. Box 1888 Rowlett, TX 75030-1888 Website: www.yct.org Email: chairman@yct.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 14, 2014

Contact: Jenna White

Executive Director (281) 460-8545

YCT Continues to Endorse for the 2014 March Primary

AUSTIN, TX — Between October and January, Young Conservatives of Texas (YCT) endorsed in many of the statewide and legislative elections occurring across the state. Today, YCT released their next set of endorsements for the March 4th Primary.

"This is an exciting cycle for conservatives across the state," said Jeff Morris, YCT State Chairman. "We have an opportunity to move our state in a more conservative direction by electing strong new voices at all levels of government. YCT is proud to play our part by releasing our recommendations to voters."

Below is a list of newly endorsed candidates:

SD 31 - Mike Canon

HD 10 - TJ Fabby

HD 23 - Wayne Faircloth

HD 60 - Cullen Crisp

HD 64 - Read King

HD 58 - Philip Eby

HD 71 - Isaac Castro

HD 94 - Tony Tinderholt

HD 108 – Court Alley

SBOE 11 - Eric Mahroum

Continued on next page

Below are the candidates previously endorsed for this cycle:

Lt. Governor – Sen. Dan Patrick	SCOTX Pl. 1 – Nathan Hecht
Attorney General – Sen. Ken Paxton	SCOTX Pl. 8 – Phil Johnson
Comptroller – Sen. Glenn Hegar	SCOTX Pl. 6 – Jeff Brown
Ag. Commissioner – Hon. Sid Miller	SBOE 7 – David Bradley
Railroad Commissioner – Hon. Wayne Christian	
HD 4 – Stuart Spitzer	HD 91 – Rep. Stephanie Klick
HD 5 – Rep. Bryan Hughes	HD 92 – Rep. Jonathan Stickland
HD 6 – Rep. Matt Schaefer	HD 93 – Rep. Matt Krause
HD 7 – Rep. David Simpson	HD 96 – Rep. Bill Zedler
HD 8 – Bobby Vickery	HD 97 – Rep. Craig Goldman
HD 12 – Timothy Delasandro	HD 98 – Rep. Giovanni Capriglione
HD 15 – Mark Keough	HD 102 – Rep. Stefani Carter
HD 16 – Ted Seago	HD 106 – Rep. Pat Fallon
HD 19 – Rep. James White	HD 112 – Jared Patterson
HD 24 – Rep. Greg Bonnen	HD 115 – Matt Rinaldi
HD 33 – Rep. Scott Turner	HD 121 – Matt Beebe
HD 53 – Karen Harris	HD 129 – Briscoe Cain
HD 55 – Molly White	HD 130 – Rep. Allan Fletcher
HD 59 – Danny Pelton	HD 134 – Bonnie Parker
HD 61 – Rep. Phil King	
HD 65 – Rep. Ron Simmons	SD 2 – Bob Hall
HD 66 – Matt Shaheen	SD 4 – Rep. Steve Toth
HD 67 – Rep. Jeff Leach	SD 7 – Paul Bettencourt
HD 69 – Rep. James Frank	SD 8 – Rep. Van Taylor
HD 68 – Rep. Drew Springer	SD 10 – Konni Burton
HD 70 – Rep. Scott Sanford	SD 16 – Don Huffines
HD 83 – Rep. Charles Perry	SD 25 – Sen. Donna Campbell
HD 89 – Rep. Jodie Laubenberg	SD 30 – Sen. Craig Estes

Young Conservatives of Texas is a non-partisan organization that has promoted conservatism at universities across the Lone Star State for over three decades. The State's most active political youth organization, YCT is composed of hundreds of members and alumni who participate in the full spectrum of politics. YCT issues the most respected ratings of the Texas legislature and is the only conservative group to have done so without interruption over the past 20 legislative sessions. For more information about YCT, please visit www.YCT.org.

###