

Young Conservatives of Texas

Young Conservatives of Texas is a non-partisan conservative youth organization that has been fighting for conservative values in the Lone Star State since 1980; and, publishes the longest running, and most respected ratings of the Texas legislature.

Phone: (512) 843-1980

P.O. Box 1888 Rowlett, TX 75030-1888 Website: www.yct.org Email: chairman@yct.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 4, 2016

Contact: Jeff Morris State Chairman

(512) 840-1980

YCT Releases Fourth Round of Endorsements

AUSTIN, TX — Today, Young Conservatives of Texas (YCT) announced its fourth set of endorsements for the 2016 Republican Primary.

YCT chimed in on the race for Railroad Commissioner, 14th Court of Appeals, and three legislative races:

Railroad Commissioner: Wayne Christian

14th Court of Appeals, Place 2: Bud Wiesedeppe

HD 33: John Keating

HD 73: Kyle Biedermann

HD 150: Valoree Swanson

"With less than one month left until Election Day, it is imperative to get involved and encourage others to support conservatives up and down the ballot," said Jeff Morris, YCT State Chairman. "We hope that our recommendations help make it easier for voters to determine the most conservative candidate in each race."

Between now and Early Voting, YCT will continue evaluating all filed candidates up and down the ballot and release endorsements. If you are interested in pursuing their endorsement, please contact Chairman@YCT.org and ask for a questionnaire. Below is a full listing of the candidates and elected officials YCT has endorsed so far:

Railroad Commissioner: Wayne Christian

Justice, Supreme Court Pl. 3: Michael Massengale

Justice, Supreme Court Pl. 5: Rick Green

Justice, Supreme Court Pl. 9: Eva Guzman

14th Court of Appeals, Place 2: Bud Wiesedeppe

Justice of the Peace, Burnet County, Precinct 4: Judge Frank Reilly

Page 2 February 4, 2016

HD 1: George Lavendar

HD 4 - Rep. Stuart Spitzer

HD 5: Cole Hefner

HD 7: David Watts

HD 8: Thomas McNutt

HD 14: Jess Fields

HD 17: Brent Golemon

HD 20: Terry Wilson

HD 33: John Keating

HD 47: Jay Wiley

HD 54: Larry Smith

HD 55 - Rep. Molly White

HD 59: Brent Graves

HD 60: Mike Lang

HD 64: Read King

HD 71: Chris Carnohan

HD 73: Kyle Biedermann

HD 81: Joshua Crawford

HD 84: Jim Landtroop

HD 92 - Rep. Jonathan Stickland

HD 94 - Rep. Tony Tinderholt

HD 96 - Rep. Bill Zedler

HD 99: Bo French

HD 106 - Rep. Pat Fallon

HD 113: Jonathan Boos

HD 114: Dan Morenoff

HD 115 - Rep. Matt Rinaldi

HD 128: Briscoe Cain

HD 150: Valoree Swanson

SD 1: Bryan Hughes

Young Conservatives of Texas is a non-partisan organization that has promoted conservatism at universities across the Lone Star State for over three decades. The State's most active political youth organization, YCT is composed of hundreds of members and alumni who participate in the full spectrum of politics. YCT issues the most respected ratings of the Texas legislature and is the only conservative group to have done so without interruption over the past 21 legislative sessions. For more information about YCT, please visit www.YCT.org.

###